Parks and Recreation Commission

Turning Little Rock into a "City in a Park"

No matter where you live in Little Rock you're only minutes from the wide open spaces of a City Park – and some of the most fun things to do in Little Rock! Whether you live in downtown, midtown, north, south, east, west or southwest, you’re not far from the best free family fun in Little Rock. Our city is nestled among a profusion of green open spaces and natural areas set aside for recreational, educational, ecological and aesthetic benefits for the people who live here to enjoy at their leisure. Little Rock's parks system is not only a source of pride for the city, but it has received national recognition for excellence! Little Rock Parks & Recreation became the 30th agency in the United States to receive accreditation of Park and Recreation Agencies. Come find family fun in Little Rock at one of our many park

The Little Rock Parks and Recreation Commission meets the Second Wednesday of Each Month at 12:00 pm at the Centre. 
6401 W 12th St, Little Rock, AR 72204

For More Information
Leland M. Couch, Director
Little Rock Parks and Recreation Department
500 West Markham Street, Room 108
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4770
lcouch@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Ordinance No. 18,803 (January 7, 2003); Ordinance No. 19,211 (October 5, 2004)
 
TERM:
Three (3) Years
 
MEMBERS:
Eleven (11)
 
DUTIES:
To review, consult, and advise the City on matters concerning the operation and maintenance of the Parks and Recreation department and on matters pertaining to the implementation of the Master Parks Plan, and significant issues involving or affecting these matters shall be referred to and considered by the Commission prior to consideration by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
 
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
MEETINGS:
Second Wednesday of Each Month at 12:00 PM
Location TBA (different location each month)
 
CONTACT:
Leland M. Couch, Interim Director
Little Rock Parks and Recreation Department
500 West Markham Street, Room 108
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4770
lcouch@littlerock.gov

Current Members


Ren Bressinck
wrbressinck@icloud.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2024

Matt Buie
matt.buie@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2024

Lauren Eldridge
lemeldridge@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2024

Samuel Ellis
sellis2132@gmail.com
Term Expires:  1-31-2024

Cannon Fletcher
cannon.fletcher@gmai.com
Term Expires:  1-31-2025


Abby Jennings
abbyojennings@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2023

Ashley Martinez
ashleymartinez2005@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2023

Robyn Nosari
robyn.nosari@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2023

Dustin Smith
dustinlsmith01@gmail.com
Term Expires:  1-31-2024


Linda K. Smith
linda.smith@carkw.com
Term Expires: 1-31-2024

Alexandria Washington
ally@heyallylynn.com
Term Expires:  1-31-2024

City Director Capi Peck
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2022

City Director Doris Wright
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2022