Historic District Commission

The Historic District Commission was created by Arkansas Code Annotated 14-172-206 - Little Rock City Code, Section 23-96,97. Each of the Commission's seven (7) members serve three (3)-year terms. The duties of the Commission are to preserve and protect sites and structures of historic and architectural interest and significance; to encourage private efforts to restore such sites, buildings, structures and their surroundings.

The Historic District Commission meetings are typically held on the first Thursday of the month at 4:00 PM in the 2nd floor Board Chambers of Little Rock City Hall, 500 West Markham Street. IMPORTANT: due to COVID-19, meeting locations and times are subject to change. Confirm all meeting information in advance of meeting date.

For More Information

Hannah Ratzlaff, Urban Designer
Planning and Development Department
723 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4790

Current Members

Christina Aleman
(MacArthur District Owner)
Term Expires: 6-15-2024

Tom Fennell
Term Expires: 6-15-2024

Mark Hinson
(MacArthur District Owner and Occupant)
Term Expires: 6-15-2023

Robert Hodge
(Historic District Owner)
Term Expires: 6-15-2023

Ted Holder
(Quapaw Quarter Association Rep)

Term Expires: 6-15-2022

Amber Jones
(Historic District Owner)
Term Expires: 6-15-2023

Jonathan Nunn
Term Expires: 6-15-2024

Mayor Frank Scott, Jr.
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Term Expires:  12-31-2022